Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

“My ideas usually come not at my desk writing but in the midst of living.”             ~~Anaïs Nin

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Today, when I opened my email account, I found this lovely comment/poem forwarded from YouTube to my in box:

“@ParisDAglion Don’t think of him as gone away his Journey’s just begun, life holds so many facets this earth is only one. Just think of him as resting from the sorrows and the tears in a place of warmth and comfort where there are no days or years. Think of how he must be wishing that we could know today…… how nothing but our saddness can really pass away. And think of him as living in the hearts of those he touched… for nothing loved is never lost and he was loved so much.”

My heart at once opened up to that raw but beautiful memory of pure love. This comment comes from a complete stranger who read a comment I had made on his post of R.E.M.’s Everybody Hurts video. This stranger learned of some person pain I had experienced due to the loss of a loved one. The common thread is that stranger too had lost someone close. We share a deep, although personally separate timeless pain. That one short kind gesture endlessly links my heart to a stranger.

I have long adored Anais Nin. And she was decidedly in my mindset when she said, “My ideas usually come not at my desk writing but in the midst of living.” I did not sit at my desk today and contemplate writing about the kindness of a stranger. Life brought me the fodder and altered my brain track. You never know what form the muse will take. Something so small as kind words from a kindred stranger set the stage today for this blog. It is not a subject of which I had planned to ever write. Yet here we are flowing with the universal energies of the moment. The energies quickly shifted from a smooth laid-back Sunday morning blog to a heartfelt thank you for the reminder that there is still much good in this world. Sweet shared sorrow grounds us at an ancient primal rooted human level sans any degree of artificiality. There is nothing inauthentic in the pain/love that remains after losing a loved one. What remains is strictly the purest, most authentic emotion and experience of undiluted love. How blessed we are to have experienced that level of such a wondrous force. When death leaves a calling card, all else is stripped away. We are never more fully aligned with our whole/gestalt nature.

My wish today is that in time you all experience the depth of pain and love associated with this level of attachment. (And we all will, eventually.) When your heart opens up to the purity of the rawness, you will be blessed with an understanding and wisdom that is unobtainable any other way. Love is all that remains when the pain eases.

~As always, from Paris with love & light. 

 

 

Related articles:

